Led On Line
Presentazione - About us
Novita' - What's new
Lededizioni Home Page Ricerca - Search
Catalogo - Catalogue
Per contattarci - Contacts
Per gli Autori - For the Authors
Statistiche - Statistics
Cookie Policy
Privacy Policy

Camminare per ascoltare. Partiture invisibili del territorio abitato

Elisabetta Senesi


The paper is focused on some experiences of collective soundwalks achieved by Elisabetta Senesi within her conscious Sonic Arts research (MA Dissertation 2010). Walks are mostly performed in silence at different times and unpredictable urban paths for participants. This practice, not always performed following the tradition of Acoustic Ecology, has become particularly important in recent years, and often carried by artistic fields related to the creation of environmental compositions, both generative and interactive. In this context, Senesi uses her listening walks as case studies to open up multiple perspectives of space and critical listening, as well as its auditive aesthetics to reflect upon author’s soundwalking strategies with feedback from participant’s experiences from the last six years.


walking; public space; critical listening; experimental theatre.

Full Text:



Schafer, R. M., Traux B., Bloomfield H., Peter H., Davis B., Westerkamp H., The Book of Noise, Simon Fraser University, Vancouver, 1968

Kotz, L., Max Neuhaus: Sound into Space, 2009

Kelly C., Sound, MIT Press, Cambridge, 2012

Caccuri, V., Silent Walk, Sound Development City, Zurich, 2015

DOI: https://doi.org/10.7358/gn-2021-001-sene


  • There are currently no refbacks.

Copyright (©) 2021 Elisabetta Senesi – Editorial format and Graphical layout: copyright (©) LED Edizioni Universitarie

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License.

Geography Notebooks / Quaderni di Geografia / Cahiers de Géographie / Cuadernos de Geografía
Registered by Tribunale di Milano (06.12.2017 - n. 342) 
Online ISSN 2611-7207 - Print ISSN 2611-7193

Editor in Chief: Dino Gavinelli
Editorial Board: Maristella Bergaglio - Valerio Bini - Alice Giulia Dal Borgo - Giuseppe Gambazza - Flavio Lucchesi - Eleonora Mastropietro - Giacomo Zanolin
Scientific Editorial Board: Matteo Bolocan Goldstein - Stefano de Rubertis - Elena Dell’Agnese - Philippe Duhamel - Agustin Gamir Orueta - Fiona Haslam McKenzie - Antoine Leblanc - Guy Mercier - Paolo Molinari - Valerià Paül Carril - Ana Pejdo - Jorge Virchez 

© 2001 LED Edizioni Universitarie di Lettere Economia Diritto