Led On Line
Presentazione - About us
Novita' - What's new
Lededizioni Home Page Ricerca - Search
Catalogo - Catalogue
Per contattarci - Contacts
Per gli Autori - For the Authors
Statistiche - Statistics
Cookie Policy
Privacy Policy

Formazione e ricerca con il Master in «Leadership e Management in Educazione» dell’Università Roma Tre, Dipartimento di Scienze della Formazione

Giovanni Moretti


The contribution deepens the way in which the «Journal of Educational, Cultural and Psychological Studies» (ECPS Journal) and the second level Master’s degree in «Leadership and Management in Education» (LME) partnership has developed and consolidated over the years. The collaboration focused particularly on empirical research in the field of educational leadership and school management, with a perspective aimed at valorizing the results of national and international research. Today we have many research results that suggest that if we promote democratic, widespread and participatory educational leadership we can contribute to the governance of educational institutions and cooperate in the construction of quality learning networks and environments. To achieve these goals it is necessary to ensure that educational leaders are not only good teachers, but above all managers capable of motivating students and teachers, able to gather resources and organize cultural events and to commit themselves to improve and transform their school.


Educational leadership; Educational research; Master degree; School management; University.

Full Text:


DOI: https://doi.org/10.7358/ecps-2019-020-more

Copyright (©) 2019 Giovanni Moretti – Editorial format and Graphical layout: copyright (©) LED Edizioni Universitarie


Journal of Educational, Cultural and Psychological Studies (ECPS)
Registered by Tribunale di Milano (19/05/2010 n. 278)
Online ISSN 2037-7924 - Print ISSN 2037-7932

Research Laboratory on Didactics and Evaluation - Department of Education - "Roma Tre" University

Executive Editor: Gaetano Domenici - Managing  Editor: Valeria Biasci
Editorial Board: Giuditta Alessandrini - Eleftheria Argyropoulou - Massimo Baldacci - Joao Barroso - Richard Bates - Christofer Bezzina - Paolo Bonaiuto - Lucia Boncori - Pietro Boscolo - Sara Bubb  - Carlo Felice Casula - Jean-Émile Charlier - Lucia Chiappetta Cajola - Carmela Covato - Jean-Louis Derouet - Peter Early - Franco Frabboni - Constance Katz - James Levin - Pietro Lucisano  - Roberto Maragliano - Romuald Normand - Michael Osborne - Donatella Palomba - Michele Pellerey - Clotilde Pontecorvo - Vitaly V. Rubtzov - Jaap Scheerens - Noah W. Sobe - Francesco Susi - Giuseppe Spadafora - Pat Thomson
Editorial Staff: Fabio Alivernini - Guido Benvenuto - Anna Maria Ciraci - Massimiliano Fiorucci - Luca Mallia - Massimo Margottini - Giovanni Moretti - Carla Roverselli 
Editorial Secretary:
Nazarena Patrizi